You are here: Home - Insurance - News -

More countries added to quarantine-free ‘travel corridor’

Written by:
The government has added more countries to the list of travel corridors where holidaymakers can visit without self-isolating upon return to England.

Update 27 July: The government announced this weekend that travellers from Spain would need to quarantine for two weeks upon return to England. 

From 28 July, passengers won’t need to quarantine when arriving in England from Estonia, Latvia, Slovakia, Slovenia and St Vincent and the Grenadines.

It comes after the Department for Transport reviewed the latest risk assessments for the countries. However, travellers will still need to complete a passenger locator form on arrival into the UK.

The government also urges people to check the Foreign & Commonwealth Office travel advice and check their insurance policies before any overseas travel.

Other ‘travel corridor’ countries include France, Germany, Italy and Spain in Europe, as well as countries further afield such as Australia, Bahamas, Hong Kong and Turkey. Click the link for the full list of travel corridor countries and territories.

Ireland is already exempt as part of the common travel area, as are the Channel Islands and the Isle of Man.

Notable exclusions from the list include China, Portugal and the USA.

There are 0 Comment(s)

If you wish to comment without signing in, click your cursor in the top box and tick the 'Sign in as a guest' box at the bottom.

The savings accounts paying the most interest

If one of your jobs this month is to get your finances in order, moving your savings to a higher paying deal i...

Coronavirus and your finances: what help can you get in the second lockdown?

News and updates on everything to do with coronavirus and your personal finances.

Everything you need to know about being furloughed

If you’ve been ‘furloughed’ by your company, here’s what it means…

What will happen if rates change

How your finances will be impacted by a rise in interest rates.

Regular Savings Calculator

Small regular contributions can build up nicely over time.

Online Savings Calculator

Work out how your online savings can build over time.

Having a baby and your finances: seven top tips

We’re guessing the Duchess of Cambridge won’t be fretting about maternity pay or whether she’ll still be...

Protecting family wealth: 10 tips for cutting inheritance tax

Inheritance tax - sometimes known as 'death tax' - can cause even more heartache for bereaved families. But th...

Travel insurance: Five tips to ensure a successful claim

Ahead of your summer holiday, it’s important to make sure you have the right level of travel cover or you co...

Money Tips of the Week

Read previous post:
REED recruitment boss: Top CV and interview tips

It’s estimated that UK unemployment could reach 15% should there be a second wave of Covid-19 and as such, many...